“In a letter to Senate Majority Leader Bill Frist (R-TN) and Minority Leader Tom Daschle (D-SD), on Friday, March 21, 2003, ten U.S. Senators announced the formation of the bipartisan ‘Senate Working Group on Cuba.’ The letter said the working group would ‘examine U.S. policies toward Cuba, including trade and travel restrictions,’ citing Americans’ right to travel and Cuba’s potential as a U.S. export market. With the formation of the Senate Working Group on Cuba, both chambers of the U.S. Congress now have Cuba working groups committed to a new approach on U.S. policy toward Cuba. …The ten members of the Senate Working Group on Cuba are: 5 DEMOCRATS: Max Baucus (MT); Byron Dorgan (ND); Maria Cantwell (WA); Blanche Lincoln (AR); Jeff Bingaman (NM); 5 REPUBLICANS: Michael Enzi (WY); Chuck Hagel (NE); Norm Coleman (MN); Jim Talent (MO); Pat Roberts (KS).” [Con Embargo]

“Senate Announces Cuba Working Group,” HavanaJournal.com, March 24, 2003